Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Northern District of Georgia

District Office Contact

This section provides more information about District Office Contact.

Atlanta - District Headquarters

  • Phone: (404) 464-4300


  • Phone: (770) 532-1361


  • Phone: (770) 253-5271


  • Phone: (706) 291-5644
Northern District of Georgia

Northern District of Georgia

This section provides more information about Northern District of Georgia.

Thomas E. Brown

U.S. Marshal Thomas E. BrownThe Honorable Thomas E. Brown was nominated by President Joseph R. Biden Jr., confirmed by the Senate, and appointed on October 17, 2022, to serve as the United States Marshal (USM) for the Northern District of Georgia.

District Task Force Contact

This section provides more information about District Task Force Contact.

Southeast Regional Fugitive Task Force

Purpose: The Southeast Regional Fugitive Force (SERFTF) became fully active in September of 2003 and operates out of offices in Atlanta, and Macon, Georgia. The Southeast Regional Fugitive Force currently has Memoranda of Understanding (MOUs) with more than 20 federal, state, or local law enforcement agencies and continues to recruit other agencies to participate in the task force. The Southeast Regional Fugitive Force is becoming well recognized at the "one-stop shop" for fugitive investigations in the state of Georgia.


  • United States Marshals Service (USMS)
  • Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
  • Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives (ATF)
  • Bureau of Immigration and Customs Enforcement
  • Georgia Department of Corrections
  • Georgia Pardon and Paroles
  • Georgia State Patrol
  • Georgia Department of Motor Vehicle Safety
  • Cobb County Sheriff's Office
  • Dekalb County Sheriff's Office
  • Dekalb County Police Department
  • Fulton County Sheriff's Office
  • Fulton County Police Department
  • Clayton County Sheriff's Office
  • Fayette County Sheriff's Office
  • Atlanta Police Department
  • Gwinnett County Sheriff's Office
  • Bibb County Sheriff's Office
  • Houston County Sheriff's Office
  • Macon Police Department
  • Monroe County Sheriff's Office
  • Jones County Sheriff's Office

Phone: (770) 508-2500


Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, Dade, Dawson, De Kalb, Douglas, Fannin, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Fulton, Gilmer, Gordon, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Haralson, Heard, Henry, Jackson, Lumpkin, Meriwether, Murray, Newton, Paulding, Pickens, Pike, Polk, Rabun, Rockdale, Spalding, Stephens, Towns, Troup, Union, Walker, White, Whitfield

Court: in Atlanta, Gainesville, Rome, Newnan

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 90.

Profiled Fugitives

If you have information on any fugitives, please call 1-888-869-4589. (24 Hour Tip Line)

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.