Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Southeast Regional Fugitive Task Force

Office Contact

Headquarters – Atlanta, GA

Phone: (770) 508-2500

Areas of Operation


Albany Phone: (706) 424-4583

Atlanta (HQ) Phone: (770) 508-2500

Augusta Phone: (912) 429-4641

Macon Phone: (478) 752-8103

Savannah Phone: (912) 652-4100

U.S. Marshals Southeast Regional Fugitive Task Force Badge/Seal


The Southeast Regional Fugitive Task Force (SERFTF) began operations in June of 2003 and was among the first Regional Fugitive Task Forces to become fully operational following the Presidential Threat Protection Act of 2000. The Southeast Regional Fugitive Task Force (SERFTF) has partnership agreements with over 36 federal, state, and local agencies, and has 5 fully operational offices.

The Southeast Regional Fugitive Task Force (SERFTF) has successfully apprehended over 43,000 fugitives since its inception and has made an extraordinary impact on the apprehension of the region’s most dangerous and violent fugitives, always striving to make their communities safer.

Participating Agencies

Federal Agencies
  • United States Marshals Service
  • Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives
State and Local Agencies
  • Atlanta Police Department
  • Bibb County Sheriff's Office
  • Chatham County Sheriff's Office
  • Clayton County Sheriff's Office
  • Cobb County Sheriff's Office
  • De Kalb County Police Department
  • De Kalb County Sheriff's Office
  • Douglas County Sheriff's Office
  • Fayette County Sheriff's Office
  • Fulton County Police Department
  • Fulton County Sheriff's Office
  • Georgia Board of Pardon and Parole
  • Georgia Department of Corrections
  • Gwinnett County Sheriff's Office
  • Jones County Sheriff's Office
  • Macon Police Department
  • Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority Police Dept.
  • Savannah Chatham Metro Police
  • Warner Robins Police Department

Area of Service

Northern District of Georgia


U.S. Marshal: Thomas E. Brown

Courthouse: Richard B. Russell Federal Building and Courthouse

Address: 75 Ted Turner Drive Southwest, Suite 1600

Atlanta, GA 30303-3311

Phone: (404) 331-6833

Established on August 11, 1848

Northern District of Georgia

Middle District of Georgia


U.S. Marshal: Stephen D. Lynn

Courthouse: William Augustus Bootle Federal Building and United States Courthouse

Address: 475 Mulberry Street, 4th Floor

Macon, GA 31201-9201

Phone: (478) 870-1017

Middle District of Georgia

Southern District of Georgia


U.S. Marshal: David L. Lyons

Courthouse: U.S. Courthouse Annex

Address: 1124 Barnard Street

Savannah, GA 31401

Phone: (912) 645-9778

Established on August 11, 1848

Southern District of Georgia

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.