Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Eastern District of North Carolina

District Office Contact

This section provides more information about District Office Contact.

Raleigh - District Headquarters

  • Phone: (919) 856-4153
  • Fax: (919) 856-4812

Elizabeth City

  • Phone: (252) 338-1439


  • Phone: (910) 483-0550


  • Phone: (252) 752-0901

New Bern

  • Phone: (252) 638-2705


  • Phone: (910) 398-9061
 Eastern District of North Carolina

Eastern District of North Carolina

This section provides more information about Eastern District of North Carolina.

Glenn M. McNeill, Jr.

U.S. Marshal Glenn M. McNeill, Jr.The Honorable Glenn M. McNeill, Jr. was nominated by President Joseph R. Biden, Jr., confirmed by the United States Senate, and appointed on December 9, 2022, to serve as the United States Marshal (USM) for the Eastern District of North Carolina.

District Task Force Contact

This section provides more information about District Task Force Contact.

Carolinas Regional Fugitive Task Force

Purpose: Fugitive Apprehension


  • Cumberland County Sheriff's Office
  • North Carolina Department of Public Safety
  • Fayetteville Police Department
  • Kinston Police Department
  • New Bern Police Department
  • Rocky Mount Police Department
  • Goldsboro Police Department
  • Raleigh Police Department
  • Wilson Police Department
  • New Hanover County Sheriff's Office
  • Wilmington Police Department
  • Robeson County Sheriff's Office
  • Craven County Sheriff's Office
  • Pitt County Sheriff's Office
  • Wake County Sheriff's Office

Phone: (800) 336-0102

Eastern North Carolina Violent Fugitive Task Force

Phone: (919) 856-4219


Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Tyrrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson and that portion of Durham County encompassing the Federal Correctional Institution, Butner, North Carolina

Court: in Elizabeth City, Fayetteville, Greenville, New Bern, Raleigh, Wilmington, Wilson

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 113.

Profiled Fugitives

If you have information on any fugitives, please call 1-888-869-4589. (24 Hour Tip Line)

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.